Your Subtitle text

Home Page

District I Officers and Chairmen: 2019 - 2020

Director - Kathy "Kat" Spieker

Assistant Director - Lynda Penry
Secretary - Rebecca Sherman
Treasurer - Ginger Eisele
Parliamentarian - Sandra Sherman
Awards Chairman- Jennifer Yelverton
Backyard Habitat - Darolyn Weiss
Chaplain - Tina Tuttle
FaceBook/Webpage Chairman - Marsha Palmer
Floral Design/Fun with Flowers Chairman - Linda Henderson
Junior Gardeners Chairman - Lynda Penry
Newsletter Editor - Becky Majors
Short Course North Chairman- Sharon Johnson
Trees/Environment/Penny Pines Chairman - Anne Gilbert
Ways and Means Chairmen - Betty White
Wekivia/SEEK - Mickey Quigley
Master Gardener Liaison - Sally Menk
Horticulture Chairman - Anne Crawford
Publicity Chairman - Sonja Robinson

Green Thumb Garden Club Announces Their Tour of                          Tables Event for October 2019

NEWS RELEASE…For immediate release

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, July 01 2019

The Green Thumb Garden Club, Inc., (GTGC) located in Walton County, Florida, is announcing a special community event for October, 2019. The event theme is Styling Your Table: Table Scaping for Special Occasions, and will offer a unique opportunity for the community to learn about the Club and the many organizations they support.

The very talented members of the GTGC will be creatively arranging over two dozen tabletops that communicate a “Celebrations”theme, mood, or experience. Awards will be given in multiple categories and announced at a special VIP members and invited guests event the evening of Thursday, October 10, 2019.

The table displays and related activities are open to public on Friday, October 11 2019 from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm and Saturday, October 12 2019 from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm. Location is 400 Grand Boulevard, Miramar Beach, FL (next to Pottery Barn and across from Emeril’s Coastal Italian). The event is free to the public on Friday and Saturday.

Local retailers are participating with the GTGC and will be conducting seminars on subjects such as floral design and cooking. There will be raffle tickets on sale for cash prizes along with refreshments. Event proceeds benefit the charities supported by the Green Thumb Garden Club.

The Green Thumb Garden Club was established in 1956 and is now a 501(c)(3) non- profit with over 136 members. The GTGC mission is the on-going beautification of Walton County and the education of its members, the general public and especially our youth in the areas of gardening, conservation, environmental awareness, nature studies and many other areas of horticulture.

For additional information, please contact:

Kathleen Edge, Green Thumb Garden Club, Inc. edge.kathy@gmail.com, T209-605-4146 in Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Website Builder